Pumpkin patches in Wales for 2026

2 patches are confirmed open with published dates. 13 more are listed while we confirm them. Checked 2026-10-18.

Confirmed open
2
For 2026
Listed in total
15
Including unconfirmed
Free entry
0
Pumpkins paid separately
Booking required
2
Of the confirmed
Regions covered
1 of 4
Checked 2026-10-18

Open for 2026

Showing 0 of 2 confirmed

Nothing confirmed matches those filters yet. Clear them.

Where to go by region

Pumpkin patches listed and confirmed in each Welsh region
RegionListedConfirmedNearest if none
North Wales20Nothing confirmed yet
Mid Wales20Nothing confirmed yet
West Wales50Nothing confirmed yet
South East and Valleys62—

What it costs

Prices are grouped by basis and never compared across them. A per-car price and a per-person price are different measurements, not two points on one scale.

Cheapest per person

Not published yet — 0 confirmed prices on this basis, and we do not rank a list until there are three. Ranking two farms would say more about our coverage than about the prices.

Cheapest per car

Not published yet — 0 confirmed prices on this basis, and we do not rank a list until there are three. Ranking two farms would say more about our coverage than about the prices.

Listed, not yet confirmed

These are real farms. They are not in the headline number because the only source so far is an aggregator, a social post or last year’s guide — or because sources disagree. Each says which.

Pembrokeshire Pumpkin Farm

2026 dates to be confirmed

Moylgrove · Pembrokeshire

Operator says 'Open October check dates and times'. Specific 2026 weekend dates not stated

not stated for 2026 · per car

Book an online time slotChecked 2026-10-18

Greenacre Market Garden

2026 dates to be confirmed

Llanteg · Pembrokeshire

not confirmed

not confirmed · per person

Booking requiredChecked 2026-10-18

Windsor Farm Pumpkin Patch

2026 dates to be confirmed

Lamphey, Pembroke · Pembrokeshire

not confirmed

not confirmed · free entry

No booking neededChecked 2026-10-18

Good Hook Farm

2025 listing

Haverfordwest · Pembrokeshire

not confirmed

not confirmed

Checked 2026-10-18

Berry Hill Farm

2025 listing

Newport

not confirmed

not confirmed

Checked 2026-10-18

Vale Pick Your Own

2026 dates to be confirmed

Bonvilston · Vale of Glamorgan

2026 dates not yet published. Last season: October weekends (2025 guide)

not stated for 2026 · per car

Book an online time slotChecked 2026-10-18

Llanfoist · Monmouthshire

Not stated. General hours: Mon to Sat 8am to 5pm; Sunday 10am to 4pm

Price not published

Checked 2026-10-18

Sennybridge, near Brecon · Powys

not confirmed

not confirmed

Checked 2026-10-18

Manorafon Farm Park, Pumpkin Fest

2026 dates to be confirmed

Abergele · Conwy

Pumpkin Fest Nights on selected dates throughout October, starting from 4:30pm. Dates to be confirmed on the Nights booking site

not stated for 2026

Book an online time slotChecked 2026-10-18

Bodedern · Isle of Anglesey

not confirmed

not confirmed

Checked 2026-10-18

Porth Farm Pumpkin Patch

Sources disagree — check before you go

Caersws · Powys

Operator: 'Our pumpkin patch opens at the end of October'. Aggregator lists 17 and 18 October and 24 to 30 October. Times 'coming soon'

not stated on operator site. Aggregator lists a site access pass of GBP 2.50 (labelled 'Child GBP 2.5'); basis unclear · mixed — see the listing

Book an online time slotNew for 2026Checked 2026-10-18

Pencoed Fach Farm Pumpkin Patch

2026 dates to be confirmed

Blackwood · Caerphilly

Aggregator: 26 September to 31 October 2026, not every day. Bookable days include 26 and 27 September, 3, 4 and 10 October, 24 and 25 October, and 31 October. Times 'coming soon'

Aggregator: GBP 8 per vehicle ('tickets start from GBP 8.00'). Pumpkins paid separately by size. Not on the operator site · per vehicle

Booking requiredNew for 2026Checked 2026-10-18

Questions

Which pumpkin patches in Wales are open in 2026?
Only the ones whose own site or ticketing page confirms this year's dates are listed as open. Everything else is listed with the reason it is not counted — usually that the only source is an aggregator or last year's guide.
How much does pumpkin picking cost in Wales?
It depends on the basis, and we never mix them. Some farms charge per person, some per car or per vehicle, and some are free to enter with the pumpkins paid separately. Every price on this page carries its basis, because an £8 car and a £5 person are not comparable numbers.
Do I need to book a pumpkin patch?
Several require it and some sell timed slots. Each listing says what that farm publishes, and the Booking required filter narrows to the ones that do. Where a farm publishes nothing, we say nothing.
Are there free pumpkin patches in Wales?
Free entry means entry only — the pumpkins are still paid for. The filter shows farms whose 2026 entry is confirmed free.
Can I take my dog?
Ask the farm. We publish a dog policy only where the operator states one, and most do not.
Is there a pumpkin patch near Cardiff, Swansea or Wrexham?
Use the region filter. Where a region has nothing confirmed yet, the coverage table names the nearest confirmed patch instead of showing an empty list.
When do pumpkin patches open?
Most open through October. Where a farm has published exact dates we show them; where it has not, we say so rather than guessing from last year.
How do I list my pumpkin patch?
Claim the listing and confirm your dates, prices and booking route. A claimed listing can publish its own season details, and nothing paid ever changes a date, price or status.

How we count

A patch counts toward “open for 2026” only when the operator’s own site or official ticketing page confirms this year’s dates, and the season is marked confirmed. An aggregator, a social post or last year’s guide is a single source, and a single source is listed but never counted. Where sources disagree we show both and count neither. Prices count toward the index only when this year’s price is published and its basis is known. Prices are never compared across bases: per person, per car and per vehicle are separate lists.

Machine-readable version · Patches JSON · The 2025 archive

Run a patch and want it listed, or spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will check the source and re-date the row. Nothing paid ever changes a date, a price or a status.